About

IMG_7091

Hi, I’m Natasha (aka Tash)~ an 18-year-old fashion, fitness, and beauty enthusiast.

My story: I’m from a small town just outside of New York City, and was raised by two amazing parents and with two (sometimes) amazing brothers (JK!). My parents are British, so I’ve grown up taking frequent trips across the pond to the UK. Therefore, a ton of my fashion inspiration comes from London street style, etc. (not to mention it’s my favorite city… other than Paris, of course!) I am currently 18, and just finished my first semester at the University of Wisconsin- Madison.

My hobbies include fashion, fitness, health…. and beauty (coulda guessed that, right?!) Oh! And travel, I absolutely love to travel. I have been fortunate enough to take trips to exotic places like Africa, Vietnam, Argentina, Europe, and the Caribbean. There is something about the process of growing comfortable with a totally new culture in a totally new part of the world that stirs me, and allows me to remove myself from my own hectic world for a little bit. Travel is one of my greatest sources of inspiration in my personal style and in the way I live my day- to- day life.

Anyways, I found myself spending literally all my free time stalking other bloggers’ Instagram’s and online blogs for inspiration and new ideas, when it came to me that why not start my own? So here we are, a few months later, me with my very own blog. This blog is intended for me to share my daily inspirations and express my own ideas, and hopefully to get feedback and inspiration from you guys along the way.

Diane Von Furstenberg has always been my idol, my role model, and my muse. Just recently I read her book The Women I Wanted To Be (a must read, by the way), and as she has a way of inspiring women across the globe, she inspired me to try to be the woman I want to be. It was while reading this book that I gained the confidence to start my own blog. One quote that I took a picture of while reading goes a little something like this…

“I winked in the mirror, smiled at my shadow, and off I went, to make a living and become the women I wanted to be.” – DVF

With that, off go on this exciting journey of all things fashion, fitness, and beauty. I invite you to join me, and I hope you gain inspiration from my own thoughts and ideas, as well as share with me some of your own.

Xx,

Tash

One thought on “About

  1. I love this quote, it is so inspiring and it motivates me to always push my limits even further. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I just had a look at your blog and I love it. I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I can’t wait to read more from you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

