Spring Trend: Statement Earrings

One item that I think it’s safe to say I have an overload of in my jewelry box is earrings (along with statement necklaces…). I went through a faze a few years ago where I changed my earrings constantly, and always sported a pair that complemented the rest of my outfit. Now, day to day I usually stick to one simple pair of gold studs, which go with everything, but that doesn’t mean I don’t still love a statement earring. Whenever I’m having a bad hair day, my go to is to pull it back in a tight bun or pony, and add a killer earring to perfect the look.

Fall 2014 brought us the legendary single-earring trend, and now this Spring 2015 season, the runway was full of bigger and better statement earrings. Some bohemian styled, some crazy geometrically shaped, and others mismatched, earrings are taking an even bigger turn this season with designers like Oscar de la Renta, Michael Kors, and Aurelie Bidermann setting the bar high. And here are a few (some by designers mentioned above) to keep your eye on..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Xx,

Tash

Leave a Reply

