Newest Obsession: Inner Fire Yoga

unnamed

At my school, right next to Cyc Fitness, there is a yoga studio called Inner Fire Yoga. I am for sure no Yogi, and am for sure the most inflexible person, ever. In fact, the only time I had tried yoga before Inner Fire was on a family vacation to the Caribbean, and I couldn’t stop laughing with my brothers the whole time (I mean, some of the poses are just weird).

Anyways, Inner Fire Yoga has a really great package where you can get unlimited access to the classes for 30 days, for just $30. My roommate was planning on trying it out, so I decided why not join her! I have been going for two weeks now, usually one class a day, and I absolutely love it. Already, I am noticeably more flexible, and feel way more aware of my body. Plus, who knew that exercise could be so relaxing (but suuuuper sweaty, gross).

There are a bunch of different types of classes that they offer at Inner Fire, and my goal has been to try each one. Here are descriptions and my opinions:

Power Flow: Power flow yoga is a 60 minute class including several vinyasa flows, spinal twists, long holds, abdominal work, and arm balances. It requires concentration and focus on your breath and the rest of your body. I love this class, as every time I leave feeling rejuvenated and detoxified.

Inner Fire Flow 75: If you’re looking for a little bit more, Inner Fire Flow 75 is probably the class for you. It is a 75 minute session that incorporates a vinyasa flow with longer holds, and lots of heat. It is a sequenced class, meaning every class includes the same order of poses.

Sculpt Flow: This one is my favorite. Sculpt flow incorporates weights and some cardio into the typical power flow practice. So, if you’re looking to burn some extra calories and strengthen your muscles that much more while listening to energizing music, this is the best pick for you.

Candlelight Flow: Candlelight flow is a night class, usually at 9pm. With lighted candles there is more of a serene and peaceful atmosphere. It is a great way to calm your body and ease into a more relaxed mode, while building muscle and lengthening your body at the same time.

Check out the Inner Fire Yoga website for more info at http://innerfireyoga.com.

Xx,

Tash

Leave a Reply

