Weekend Getaway: Chicago Outfits

IMG_7827   IMG_7823

Going to Chicago was a really good excuse to wear some new items in my winter wardrobe that I never get to wear in Madison. It’s usually either too cold, or I’m in a rush to get somewhere and   I have gotten into the habit of just reaching for my coziest sweaters and most durable jacket (I try to avoid frostbite at all costs). I had some coats and winter accessories that I was scared wouldn’t make it out until next winter season! But thankfully, while we were in Chi-town, yes the weather was cold, but it was definitely bearable, so I got to make some use of these pieces during the trip.

Here are some pictures of my outfits (backdrop being the bean ~ we were feeling touristy), and descriptions below of where the items are from (all of it super affordable!). We got a little carried away taking silly pics of me with my kiddie hat!

PS. You can totally figure out what my favorite stores are considering everything I wore was from basically the same three stores. Ha!

I paired faux leather skinny pants (H&M) with a white cropped sweater (Zara), and topped it off with a light pink trench coat with an amazing fur neckline (Zara). Accessories consisted of heeled beige booties (TopShop), aviator sunnies (CWonder), and a simple black tote bag (H&M).

On day two, I wore a chunky knit turtleneck (Zara), black and white checked cigarette trousers (TopShop), and a lightly embellished moto-style jacket (Zara). I finished this look off with a fun beanie (Zara Kids), Illesteva glasses (Illesteva), that same black bag (from day one, H&M), and black suede booties (TopShop).

Xx,

Tash

2 thoughts on “Weekend Getaway: Chicago Outfits

Leave a Reply

