The Liebster Award

liebster-award1

Exciting news! I was nominated for the Liebster Award by one of my fellow bloggers, Katie Nichole. She has an amazing blog called Typewriterial (Check it out here!!!!).

So, I’m a total newby to all of this but here is how it works:

  1. Mention, thank and link the blog who nominated you (see above)
  2. Answer the nominator’s 11 questions (see below)
  3. Create 11 questions of your own for your nominated bloggers to answer
  4. Notify your nominees via social media

Here are the 11 questions that I was asked:

1. Where did you grow up?

New York

2. What is your favorite song at the moment?

I don’t have a favorite- but love anything Tay Swift or Beyonce

3. Why did you start your blog?

I love to write and spent so much time reading other people’s blogs— I thought why not write my own!?

4. Do you eat breakfast?

Always!!! Never skip breakfast, people.

5. Morning person or night owl?

Definitely a morning person

6. Favorite makeup brand?

I like to mix it up, but most of my products are Bobbi Brown or Maybelline 

7. Who is someone that you admire?

My parents 

8. What is your favorite television show?

Hmm… Anything reality. I would have to narrow it down to KUWTK and Real Housewives of Beverly Hills 

9. What is something you’ve never told anyone?

Lips are sealed!! 

10. If you had to eat the same thing for the rest of your life what would it be?

Call me a health freak, but probably fruits and veggies 

11. What is a blog post you would like to see me do?

Easy DIY Recipes! 

And here are the 11 questions of my own:

  1. What is your dream job?
  2. Who inspires you the most?
  3. Favorite Beyonce song ever?
  4. What’s the last thing you binge watched on Netflix?
  5. What’s your favorite topic to blog about?
  6. Favorite clothing brand?
  7. What’s your most used emoji?
  8. Who is your guilty celebrity crush?
  9. Where do you gain the most inspiration for your blog?
  10. How long have you been blogging for?
  11. What’s your favorite city?

Lastly, here are the bloggers that I nominate:

coffeeandcurls with kiki

hey han

one girls obsessions

abroad and local

StilStyle

Everything Nadia

you.theworld.wandering

Xx,

Tash

 

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. THANK YOU FOR NOMINATING ME!! You’re so kind 🙂

    1. What is your dream job?
    I have so many ideas that I want to do and each of them are just as cool as the next (I really change my mind all the time), but I would really love to work in urban neighborhoods and help the youth overcome the systematic struggles they have to overcome. I thought about law a few times, but my mind is moving towards social work.

    2. Who inspires you the most?
    WIthout a doubt, my mom. My mom is the most courageous, strongest, most giving person I have ever met. She love and gives unconditionally to everyone she meets. She is my hero and idol.

    3. Favorite Beyonce song ever?
    Umm I’m so in between 7/11 and XO. HOLD THAT CUP LIKE ALCOHOL. Best. Line. Ever.

    4. What’s the last thing you binge watched on Netflix?
    I’m such a dweeb. I CANNOT go to sleep without watching Everybody Loves Raymond. It’s ALWAYS the last thing I have on (hides).

    5. What’s your favorite topic to blog about?
    Let’s see, my blog is about traveling….haha. I love talking about traveling TIPS! When I travel, I’m constantly in search of hidden gems, travel tips – things you won’t really read in Fodor’s or Wikipedia. I love personal experiences. They’re eye-opening and a joy to read.

    6. Favorite clothing brand?
    I used to be a brand whore, but now I just wear whatever looks nice. If I do have a preference, I love Kate Spade bags and Rag and bone jeans.

    7. What’s your most used emoji?
    A SMILEY FACE. I’m eternally happy – I ALWAYS have asmile on, so obviously this emoji personifies me!

    8. Who is your guilty celebrity crush?
    Johnny Depp! I don’t ever think I got over my swashbuckling pirate 🙂

    9. Where do you gain the most inspiration for your blog?
    The places I go! I mean, I saw the Northern Lights en route to Iceland – how do I NOT write about that? I freaking had the opportunity to ride an elephant in India (how is that not awesome?!). Seriously, life, the places I go, the adventures I undertake are all individually worthy of praise. Traveling. is. effing. awesome!

    10. How long have you been blogging for?
    Like 4 months! I really fell in love with it after I saw how one of my post impacted a town in Portugal. I wrote about this really beautiful, serene, quaint town in Portugal (Torreira) and this post really just blew up! It still is my top viewed post and I received so many thoughtful compliments on how I portrayed this amazing town. I was ecstatic, overwhelmed, and emotional. It’s a town that really changed my life, so I’m so grateful I did it justice!

    11. What’s your favorite city?
    This is really hard. I love 20 minutes outside of NEw York City, so that has to be like in the top 3. From Paris and Porto stole my heart. As did Mumbai. And London. And Madrid. And Reykjavik. And Austin. Okay, seriously top 3 is 1) Porto, 2) NYC 3) Paris. The end!

    Like

Leave a Reply

